Breakspoll Presents: Volume 2

DJ Mix – CD
[Super Charged – 2006]

A melting pot of dancefloor dub featuring tracks from breakbeat stalwarts Aquasky, Tayo, Krafty Kuts, Ed Solo & Skool Of Thought, CTRL Z, Splitloop and more, but also encompassing the at-the-time emerging dubstep sound in the shape of cuts from the likes of Skream, Darqwan and Bassnectar. (And rounded off with the sweet, soulful sounds of Fat Freddy’s Drop…)

Mixed for Breakspoll – The International Breakbeat Awards. For this re-issue I took out the track “Limb By Limb?, after having a closer listen to the lyrics – he’s just chatting bullshit about shooting people. Wish I had caught that one at the time, but at least I can take it out now.


01. The Autobots vs. Screwface feat. Navigator – Burn (VIP Mix)
02. Ed Solo & Skool Of Thought – When I Was A Yout
03. CTRL Z vs. The Autobots vs. Screwface – Karma
04. Budspells – Poison Minds
05. Darqwan – From Country
06. Freq Nasty feat. Junior Delgado – Mad Situation
07. Bassnectar – Everybody (Freq Nasty & Bassnectar Remix)
08. Splitloop – KFC (Future Funk Squad Remix)
09. Krafty Kuts – Basketball Jam
10. Aquasky feat. Ragga Twins – Ready For This
11. Freq Nasty – Grand Theft
12. Care In The Community vs. Cutty Ranks – Limb By Limb
13. Ben & Lex – Sound Gal
14. Tayo vs. CTRL Z – Lovers Rock
15. Skream – Lightning
16. Fatman D – The Beat Go (CTRL Z & Sunz Of Mecha Remix)
17. Skool Of Thought feat. Darrison – Love Your Life
18. Fat Freddys Drop – This Room

Leave a reply